Skip to content

С нашими программами и инициативами

Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt

EURORDIS Awards 2015: Call for Nominations now open

Сентябрь 2014

Curtain and spotlight


EURORDIS is delighted to announce the fourth edition of the EURORDIS Awards recognising outstanding accomplishments, distinction and leading work in the field of rare diseases.

The EURORDIS Awards acknowledge the exceptional contributions of patients’ advocacy groups, volunteers, companies, and policy makers toward reducing the impact of rare diseases on people’s lives.

«Only by pulling together our efforts, knowledge, experience, expertise and research can we find ways to fight the incredible challenge of rare diseases. [This award] is precious to us because it is in recognition of something in which we really believe.» — Paola Testori Coggi, Director General for Health & Consumer Protection, European Commission, joint recipient of the EURORDIS European Rare Disease Leadership Award 2014.

Get Involved

The EURORDIS Awards 2015 nomination process is open to everyone: this is your opportunity to submit a nomination. We encourage you to nominate the individual, patient organisation or company you feel merits one of these prestigious awards. We invite you to take a look at the EURORDIS Awards 2014, 2013 and 2012 recipients. You can also see the extensive media coverage the EURORDIS Awards have attracted.

For the EURORDIS Awards 2015, you are invited to submit a nomination for any or all of the following award categories:

  • European Rare Disease Leadership Award
  • Policy Maker Award
  • EURORDIS Volunteer Award
  • Patient Organisation Award
  • Company Award

Nomination criteria

Before submitting your nomination, please refer to the nomination criteria for each award category. Only EURORDIS member patient organisations are eligible to receive the EURORDIS Patient Organisation Award.

Please use the online nomination form to submit your nominations. The deadline for submissions is 31 October 2014.

EURORDIS Award recipients are selected by the EURORDIS Awards Jury composed of the twelve members of the EURORDIS Board of Directors – rare disease patient organisation representatives from 10 different countries around Europe.

The EURORDIS Awards 2015 winners will be announced at the awards ceremony to be held in celebration of Rare Disease Day in Brussels, Belgium, on 24 February 2015. Questions can be addressed to Sharon Ashton.

We urge you to share this Call for Nominations with your contacts and look forward to your active participation in the EURORDIS Awards 2015!

Louise Taylor, Communications and Development Writer, EURORDIS